student officers & trustees

The Students' Union operates day to day to provide support, advice and facilities with you in mind. This is done through the collaborative work of a team of elected Officers and Union staff. All are here to provide the very best student experience and ensure the Union seeks to deliver on its Strategic Plan. Click below to find out more about your current Officers (including how to contact them)

sabbatical officers

executive officers

Executive Officers are part time volunteers who have specific remits and areas of work. Collectively they sit on the Union's Executive Council which acts as the political leadership of the organisation coordinating campaigns and projects to Make Students Lives Better. Email to contact. 

Housing Officer – Cian Ireland

Co-Curricular Officer – Jamie McDiarmid

Non-Traditional Students Officer – Altair Seel

Sustainability Officer – Matthew Morrison

Engagement Officer – Euan Stainbank

Postgraduate Officer - Sonny Bailey

International Officer – Dimitrios Terzis

Arts Officer – Jack Williamson

Media Officer - Calum Sutherland

Health & Wellbeing Officer – Sam Davis

Sports Communication Officer – Juliette Oliveras

Sports Participation & Engagement Officer – Tash Miller

Equalities Officer (Disabled) – Holly Kinsella

Equalities Officer (Women) – Jess Reid

Equalities Officer (LGBT+) – Avar Wilson

Equalities Officer (BAME) – Jason Sin


Lead NUS Delegate - Union President Amy Smith

NUS Delegate - Lauren Harper, Daniel Deery, Josh Muirhead, Annemarijn Huizinga


student media heads

Air3 Station Manager  Harry Mitchell

AirTV Station Manager  Josh Simpson

Brig Editor Iona Young

board of trustees

In support of the Union's activities, several student Trustees and external Trustees sit on the Union's Trustee Board to help provide support and direction to the Union's Sabbaticals Officers and Senior Management.

Student Trustees

Finlay Allmond and Elena Semple

External Trustees

Mary Allison - Chair of the Board

Mary is the Director at Breast Cancer Now and Director at CEiS.  

Mark McGeachie

Mark is Chair of the Union's Finance & Resources Committee.

Joanne Kerr

Joanne is Chair of the Union's HR Sub Group.

Mark Cullen

Mark was VP Services & Treasurer, 2008 - 2010, here at Stirling Students' Union.